Spring Cleaning ~ A Ritual of Cleansing

 

 

A few days ago I started a practice of letting go of 27 items every day for 9 days.
This eliminates clutter and creates new fresh energy for our lives.
Today I was focusing on eliminating things from the fridge.
It seemed right to wash the fridge as I was sorting through items.
Then, being the multi-tasker that I am, it came to me that I could use this energy of releasing to also let go of resentments in my life using the Ho’oponopono words of grace:

I’m sorry

Please forgive me

Thank you

I love you

When I finished wiping a shelf and dipped my hands into the pan of water,
I felt a cleansing ritual become a part of this work I was doing.
The water became the element to take away the resentment and cleanse me through and through.

Women have always combined the sacred and the ordinary.
It’s a natural thing we do.
Some of my greatest times of reflection come when I’m washing the dishes, dusting furniture, changing the bed linens, or stirring a pot on the stove.
These tasks do not seem so unimportant when we combine them with prayer and contemplation.

Blessings to you for your Spring Cleaning and Rituals of Cleansing

Anna Lin

Leave a Reply

