Hide Me Under the Shadow of Your Wings

Hide me under the Shadow of Your Wings.
Sit Beside a Well In Broad daylight, and
Wait for Me.
Engage me in a Theological Conversation,
As if I were a Person of Importance.

Keep me As The Apple of Your Eye.
Come to My Bedside,
Touch My Hand,
and say, “Talitha Cum”,
so that I know  You are my Beloved,
and I live.

Hide Me under the Shadow of Your Wings.
When I Touch the Hem of Your Garment,
Trembling, Call Me into the Light.
As if I were a Person of Importance.

Keep me As the Apple of Your Eye.
When I am bereft,
Look at me,
Call my Name softly,
so that I know
You are my Beloved,
and You live.

~  Diane Roth
With Permission

Leave a Reply

