I Cherish Quiet Time

Bibbie cherish  580620_10151655024652702_1493810922_n

It finally feels as if I am finding my way to my own life.

In the quietness I now allow myself to take each morning,

I realize that this life is mine . . . finally. It has taken me

a long time to know that and to unearth it from under all

that buried it . . . it is mine and I care deeply about it . . .

I am beginning to understand the meaning of the words

“to cherish.” There is a hush, a sense of waiting . . . as

I watch my life unfold itself to me newly each day and

beckon me onward to its unfoldment.

~ Judith Duerk

(Grateful for permission to use photo by Bibbie Friman Awakening Photographer Facebook)

 

2 thoughts on “I Cherish Quiet Time

Leave a Reply

