This Glorious Day Of Spring

DSCF1122

Upon this glorious day of spring
I rise to live into the Light;
Forever following Your way of peace
that draws me to the quiet streams.

I ask for nothing but to be
in Holy Stillness for this hour;
Aware that You shall watch with me,
I have no thoughts of bitter woe.

I let them go into the breeze;
Only Your love shall reach me here
To bless my heart with Holy Joy ~
Remembering how I’m meant to live
in fullness of Your glorious sight.

Enough ~ enough
What more to say?
The Silence speaks
to soothe all fears.
Your gentle Presence
calms me now ~
Restful moment
to be held as ONE.

~  Anna Lin

2 thoughts on “This Glorious Day Of Spring

Leave a Reply

