Send Love

Send love

 

It’s 3 AM and I’m up to have my quiet time and do some writing.

This pattern has been part of my life for many many years.
It’s my favorite time of the day ~ to be still ~ reflect ~ and write
what’s on my heart;

~ to play beautiful music of worship and praise
~ to know the Presence of the Divine with me in total silence
~ to meditate on the Word and learn my tasks for the day,
and to pray ~ ~ ~

So here I am and here to BE ~ in blessing all around I sing Your praise.

The Spirit talks softly to my wearied soul.

I have been in the busyness mode again ~
pushing myself to do more and be more.

I’m having fun creating cards and doing websites and connecting with others ~
but I can feel my body saying: “Whoa! You’re going too fast here ~
wait for me!”

I’ve been in a healing mode these past few months
and I’m excited to be able to do things I haven’t done in years.
But my physical self has not yet caught up to my inner self
that has been longing to be active once again out in the world.

So today, my healing soul streams need to be of peace ~ ~ ~
a peaceful Presence that flows through me to soften the
urgency to give more than I’m required to give of myself this day.

Spirit seems to be speaking to say:

“Do the one thing that is required ~
that is enough;
and my grace will be sufficient unto you.”

And so I listen with my heart to know the way.

And here it comes:

“Send love ~ ~ ~Send love to all today.

There are some people that you know
who need to hear this for today.

Send love ~ ~ ~ Send love
to them this day.”

And so I know within my heart who they may be ~
Yes, cards and messages and prayers and micro-loans
shall be my task today.

“Send love ~ ~ ~
and healing peace shall flow your way.”

2 thoughts on “Send Love

Leave a Reply

