A Word Of HOPE

Advent - Intro.

Dearly Beloved,

Yesterday I wrote about the season of Advent and invited you to join me in these days of reflection leading to Christmas.

Tomorrow, Sunday, November 30, we begin a week of HOPE.

I invite you all to share in this intention to focus on HOPE for these first days of Advent ~ November 30 to December 7.

During this time, take note of all that reminds you of HOPE:
words, poems, prayers, stories, images, visions, sacred scriptures that excite and inspire you with a sense of hopefulness.

If you gather together all the things that bring you HOPE and create a little book, you will have this to go back to to remind you in times of difficulty, despair and hopelessness.

You can jot these down on your computer or in a little note pad that you carry with you.

DSCF1350

I like to use the method of Key Word Cards while I’m creating my little books.

DSCF1355

I simply use paper or note cards (of any size or color you choose), held together by a metal ring or piece of string. This gives flexibility because it allows you to re-organize the thoughts and pictures, or remove any you decide are not necessary. Later, you can transfer these to a more permanent Book of HOPE. (Like little notebooks purchased from a Dollar Store).

DSCF1353

Please share your inspirations of HOPE in the comments here so we can encourage, empower, and inspire others.

We grow so much stronger in community ~ ~ ~ in sacred circles of
Love and Peace.

May HOPE be in your heart and mind this day,

Anna Lin (Linda Thomsen)

 

A creative collection of scripture passages on hope that links you to all other Bible translations.

http://www.heavensinspirations.com/word-hope.html

One thought on “A Word Of HOPE

  1. Reblogged this on Well Bless My Soul and commented:

    Dear Ones,
    I will be re-posting my reflections for the Advent season on this website. You will notice I am using the method for creating little books that I talked about in KISS: Keep It Simple Sweetie.
    I invite you to join us for this time of reflection and for creating meaningful material for spiritual practices.

Leave a Reply

