Softly I Announce My Presence

DSCN2610

Softly I announce My Presence.
Shimmering hues of radiance tap gently at your
consciousness, seeking entrance.

Though I have all Power in heaven and
on earth, I am infinitely tender with you.

The weaker you are, the more gently I
approach you. Let your weakness be a
door to My Presence.

Whenever you feel inadequate,
remember that I am your ever-present help.

Hope in Me, and you will be protected from
depression and self-pity.

Hope is like a golden cord connecting you
to heaven.

The more you cling to this cord,
the more I bear the weight of your burdens;
thus, you are lightened.

Heaviness is not of My kingdom.
Cling to hope, and My rays of Light
will reach you through the darkness.
Psalm 46:1; Romans 12:12; Romans 15:13

From Jesus Calling by Sarah Young

4 thoughts on “Softly I Announce My Presence

Leave a Reply

