Who am I? Who are YOU?

HSS 515672702e1f85b3bc60344499f08849
One of my greatest struggles while living with chronic illness and disability has been the loss of my identity as a pastor . . . as a productive person in the world. I grew up with a belief system that said my value was determined by what I could DO. People are constantly implying that I need to get healed so that I can really do ministry once again. What they seem to imply is that the ministry of prayer and spiritual support I offer is not a worthwhile ministry.

I have come to know that my true identity is as a child of God . . . as
the Beloved. There is nothing I can DO to earn this position . . . it comes as God’s grace. I am “good enough” just being who I was created to be.

Naturally, just as a little child wants to please their parent because they love them, me desire is to give back to God in whatever way I am able.
In the eyes of the world, my prayers may seem like a pittance. But I know that God honors whatever we offer . . . even as Jesus honored the widow’s mite.

Whoever you are . . .whatever your circumstances . . .
YOU are the Beloved child of a loving God.

May you know this blessing deep within your heart today.

~ Anna Lin

Photo on Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Who am I? Who are YOU?

Leave a Reply

