To Bless And Restore

hands up 6ce959ed6b589876a99c4978a7749d54

Come to Me and rest. I am all about you,
to bless and restore. Breathe Me in with
each breath. The way just ahead of you
is very steep. Slow down and cling
tightly to My hand. I am teaching you
a difficult lesson, learned only by hardship.

Lift up empty hands of faith to receive
My precious Presence. Light, Life, Joy,
and Peace flow freely through this gift.
When your focus turns away from Me,
you grasp for other things. You drop
the glowing gift of My Presence as
you reach for lifeless ashes. Return
to Me; regain My Presence.

Sarah Young in Jesus Calling

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” – Matthew 11:28-29 (NIV)
Photo at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/543668986242160895/

2 thoughts on “To Bless And Restore

Leave a Reply

